New here? Sign Up Have an account?

It's Never Too Late

My name is Randy and I’ve been divorced for 5 years and I've only been on a hand full of dates since. I definitely feel the need for companionship, someone to sit next to, to hold hands with, just to be close to. I am 53 years old and here's a little about me:

I am a musician – play guitar, write songs, etc. I have a local gig where I go out and play music for folks at this local B&B at nite around a campfire.

I am a painter – I paint what I see , how I see it, which is sometimes quite different from how other people see things.

I am a business consultant by trade,reasonably successful in fact, however, after my divorce I sort of went on a "wild & crazy/kinda feeling sorry for myself" drinking spree and ended up with two back to back DUI's which sort of ruined that career; Needless to say, that ended my drinking career as well... so now I do sales, engineering & inventory control for a small business in the Portland, TN area.
I do not have a driver’s license right now – Result of the DUI's.(Can’t afford the $5,000 to get my license back yet). Good thing I enjoy walking.

I rarely drink, but I do smoke. I'm trying to give that up too. I try to stay fit, I walk/run at least 2 miles every day and twice a week I walk/run 7 miles. This works very well for me because I live in a kinda rural area and I love the outdoors. If I could spend the rest of my life canoeing, camping and cycling, I'd probably be the happiest guy on the planet.

I know I've disclosed a lot but I'd rather be honest up front than to try to build a friendship based on lies and half-truths. Anyway, that’s enough about me for now. If I haven’t scared you off, let me hear from you. I really would like to have a good honest relationship with the right someone.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job Titlespecialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, Sports
Favorite TV showsTwo & 1/2 Men, Person Of Interest, Blue ******, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama
Favorite moviesShooter, Rain Man, Clockwork Orange, Scarface, Secret Window
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues, Folk
Favorite artistsJimmy Buffet, Avenged Sevenfold, Blink 182, John Prine, Tracy Chapman, 30 Seconds to Mars, Elton John
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Philosophy, Poetry
Favorite booksAnything by John Steinbeck or Hemingway. Grisham, Stephen King, Dean Koontz.
Idea of funCanoeing all day to reach a good campsite. Going out to dinner and then catching a movie. Hiking to a good "swimmin' hole".
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionMethodist

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness